Third Lapat Ngamchaweng

Teen idol Lapat Ngamchaweng (Third) had a sweet and wholesome image when he made his debut on Kamikaze’s YouTube Channel two years ago. Recently, however, the star decided that he wanted to reinvent himself.

 

Third warning

Suitcha Chaiyong

Teen idol Lapat Ngamchaweng (Third) had a sweet and wholesome image when he made his debut on Kamikaze’s YouTube Channel two years ago. Recently, however, the star decided that he wanted to reinvent himself. While working with the music team for his latest single, “Love Warning,” he asked to play a bad boy in the video. It was a great success. The video has had over 19 million views and Third has also attracted a lot of fans from the Philippines and Indonesia. Currently, his Instagram account has more than 500,000 followers.

Bad boy

Student Weekly recently met up with the good-looking young idol at Kamikaze, where he told us about singing, acting and his friendship with Marc Thanat.

Student Weekly: Why did you decide to move from acting to singing?

Third: Representatives of Kamikaze met me when I was filming a TV commercial with some of their singers. They asked me to audition. I decided to try because I’ve always wanted to be a singer. I had to train for two years before I could release my first single.

Student Weekly: Your fans enjoy the bromance between you and Marc Thanat. Are you close in real life?

Third: Yes. We knew each other before we became trainees at Kamikaze. We had the same singing teacher. We have similarlifestyles, so we’re very close. We like to play football and we hope to learn boxing together.

Student Weekly: What’s he like in person?

Third: He likes to play around. He can’t stay still.

Student Weekly: Would you like to make music with Marc?

Third: If I could choose, I’d love to be in a boy band. I’d like to have a lot of bandmates to work with so I don’t feel lonely. But being a solo singer is also good because I have songs that represent who I really am.

Student Weekly: What was it like being a trainee at Kamikaze?

Third: I didn’t have time to hang out with friends like other teenagers because I had to work really hard. When I was a trainee, I only had a few friends who I could talk to about everything. Now, my best friends are all singers who trained together.

Student Weekly: Do your relatives like to watch your videos?

Third: My dad does. He watches my videos and reads the comments more often than I do. He likes to tell me how people react. I was surprised to learn that he was a fan of Kamikaze.

Student Weekly: Have you ever experienced bullying at school like in the video?

Third: My friends and I were in a gang together at school, but we didn’t harmanybody. The worst thing that we ever did was locking a friend in the toilet because he didn’t want to go to Chinese class. When the class was over, we let him out.

Student Weekly: Is it true that you’ll be in a new TV series?

Third: Yes. I’m glad to have the opportunity to do it. I’d like to try everything. I’ve done acting in TV ads before, but this is more challenging. I have to be much more natural.

Student Weekly: You recently went on a trip to Japan. How was it?

Third: It was fantastic. I went to Kyoto, Osaka, Nara and Kobe. I learned about Japanese culture and I even wore a yukata, the traditional Japanese costume. It was difficult to walk in because I couldn’t take long steps.

7 thoughts on “Third Lapat Ngamchaweng

Add yours

  1. the admin of this site and the account on the Instagram linked are different but we’re are trying to reply to your dm but we’re so busy on our studies. Because we’re at students. HOPE YOU’LL UNDERSTAND

    Like

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑